GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LABOUR DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION DATED SHILLONG, THE 25TH AUGUST, 2020

No. LBG.82/94/Pt/8: In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (2) of Section 3 of the Motor Transport Workers Act, 1961, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to appoint the following Deputy Labour Commissioners and Assistant Labour Commissioners as Registering Authority for the purposes of the said Act within their respective jurisdiction as specified below:-

1.	Designation and Office Deputy Labour Commissioner, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong.	-	<u>Jurisdiction</u> East Khasi Hills District. Shillong.
2.	Deputy Labour Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai	-	West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai.
3.	Deputy Labour Commissioner, Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh.	-	Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
4.	Deputy Labour Commissioner, West Khasi Hills District Nongstoin.	-	West Khasi Hills District Nongstoin.
5.	Deputy Labour Commissioner, West Garo Hills District Tura.	-	West Garo Hills District, Tura.
6.	Deputy Labour Commissioner, East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar.	-	East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar.
7.	Deputy Labour Commissioner, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.	-	South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.
8.	Assistant Labour Commissioner, East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat.	-	East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat.
9.	Assistant Labour Commissioner, South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat	-	South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat.
9.	Assistant Labour Commissioner, South West Garo Hills District. Ampati	-	South West Garo Hills District. Ampati.
10.	Assistant Labour Commissioner, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-	North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.
			To constitute a seth to a section

This Notification is in supercession of Notification No. LBG. 82/94/260, dated 8th July, 2014.

This will come into immediate effect until further orders.

Sd/-

D.P. Wahlang., IAS, Principal Secretary to the Govt.of Meghalaya, Labour Department.

1

Dated Shillong, the 25th August, 2020.

Memo No. LBG.82/94/Pt/8-A

Copy to:-

1. All the Deputy Labour Commissioners.

2. The Labour Commissioner, Meghalaya, Shillong for information.

2. All Deputy/Assistant Labour Commissioners/Block Labour Inspectors.

4. The Director, Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for favour of publication in the next issue of the Meghalaya Gazette.

> Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Labour Department.